Oklahoma Property & Casualty Insurance License Practice Exam
Oklahoma offers Property & Casualty, Personal Lines Only, Property and Casualty PSI producer exams. 70% to pass. No pre-licensing required. $38 exam fee. 25/50/25 minimum auto liability.
Oklahoma Property & Casualty โ Study by Topic
Drill Oklahoma state law (Title 36) or practice general P&C concepts, or take the full 150-question practice exam. Oklahoma requires 70% to pass and no pre-licensing. Minimum auto liability is 25/50/25.
Property Insurance
Homeowners (HO-3/HO-5), dwelling, commercial property, NFIP flood, inland marine, ACV vs. replacement cost and coinsurance.
Casualty & Liability
Auto (PAP, 25/50/25, UM/UIM), CGL, workers' compensation, umbrella, bonds, commercial auto and negligence.
Oklahoma State Law
Oklahoma Insurance Department rules, Title 36 producer licensing, continuing education, 25/50/25 auto minimums and earthquake CE for property lines.
P&C Concepts
Subrogation, indemnity, coinsurance, pro rata/short-rate, insurable interest at loss, certificate of insurance, waiver/estoppel, Oklahoma 25/50/25 auto.
🌟 Full OK P&C Exam
150-question timed practice exam modeled on the PSI Oklahoma producer exams. 70% to pass. No pre-licensing required. 25/50/25 auto.
About the Oklahoma Property & Casualty Insurance Exam
The Oklahoma Property and Casualty producer exams are administered by PSI for the Oklahoma Insurance Department (OID). Oklahoma offers several exams for these lines: Property & Casualty, Property & Casualty (Personal Lines Only), Property and Casualty, so you can test for the broad line or a narrower one. Candidates must be at least 18 and either a U.S. citizen or hold a valid visa or I-94 card. Oklahoma does not require pre-licensing education, and producer exams can be taken at a PSI test center or remote proctored.
You need 70% correct to pass, and each producer exam costs $38, which is non-refundable. Oklahoma exams have open eligibility, so you may retest without a limit as long as you do not schedule a retake on the same day as the exam. Question counts and time limits are set in PSI's Oklahoma content outlines, which were updated effective August 1, 2026, and they are not stated in the Candidate Information Bulletin. A few unscored experimental questions (5 to 10) may appear on any exam. After you pass, wait three business days and then apply online for your license.
Oklahoma Property & Casualty Insurance Exam Topic Breakdown
| Section | Questions / Weight | Key Topics |
|---|---|---|
| Property & Casualty | Per PSI content outline | Combined Property and Casualty exam; $38 |
| Property & Casualty (Personal Lines Only) | Per PSI content outline | Personal lines only; a separate $38 producer exam |
| Property | Per PSI content outline | Property line only; a separate $38 producer exam |
| Casualty | Per PSI content outline | Casualty line only; a separate $38 producer exam |
| OK โ State licensing law and rules | Per PSI content outline | Oklahoma insurance statutes and rules, as listed in the PSI Oklahoma content outline |
The PSI Candidate Information Bulletin links to an Oklahoma content outline for each exam (versions effective through July 31, 2026 and from August 1, 2026), but it does not state question counts, time limits or section weights, so TakeZeroHQ does not publish them here. Check the current outline for your exam on the Oklahoma Insurance Department exam page.
What Makes the Oklahoma Property & Casualty Exam Different
Four producer exams cover these lines. Property & Casualty, Property & Casualty (Personal Lines Only), Property, and Casualty are separate PSI exams at $38 each. A Personal Lines Only exam suits applicants who will sell only personal coverage.
No pre-licensing education is required. The Oklahoma Insurance Department states that it neither requires nor regulates pre-licensing education. Studying is optional, and the Department says the Candidate Information Bulletin and the Kaplan study manuals it uses for exam development are appropriate ways to prepare.
Wait three business days, then apply. After you pass, results need about three business days to reach the Department and the National Database before you can apply. The application is online through NIPR, paper applications are not accepted, and you may not work in the industry until the license is issued.
Your registration data must match exactly. Your legal name, date of birth and Social Security number must match your government-issued ID and Social Security card. Incorrect data prevents you from applying for licensure, and corrections through PSI can take weeks.
Property producers have an extra CE hour. Resident producers with a property line must complete one hour of earthquake insurance education (Rule 365:25-3-1(d)(5)), in addition to the producer CE of 24 hours every two years, which includes 3 on ethics and 2 on legislative updates.
Auto minimums and uninsured motorist coverage. The Insurance Department's consumer auto guide says 25/50/25 is the minimum liability coverage Oklahoma allows: $25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident for bodily injury and $25,000 for property damage. Uninsured motorist coverage is optional, but the guide says you must reject it in writing if you do not want it.
Sample Oklahoma Property & Casualty Insurance Exam Questions
1. What additional continuing education do Oklahoma resident producers with a property line of authority complete under the Insurance Department's rule?
2. A producer cannot finish continuing education before the 24-month period ends and wants more time. When must the request for an extension reach the Commissioner?
3. What does Oklahoma's minimum liability coverage of 25/50/25 mean according to the Insurance Department's auto guide?
Study Tips for the Oklahoma Property & Casualty Exam
Pull up the PSI content outline for your exact exam before you study. Oklahoma publishes a separate outline for each producer exam, and a new set took effect August 1, 2026.
You need 70% to pass and may retest as often as needed, so use a failed score report's diagnostic breakdown to decide what to study next. Remember you cannot retest on the same day, and each attempt costs $38.
Memorize the Oklahoma facts that tend to be tested: 25/50/25 minimum auto liability limits, the written rejection of uninsured motorist coverage, and the one-hour earthquake CE requirement for property producers.
Also licensing in life or health? See our Oklahoma Life & Health practice exam. National content is in our property and casualty practice exam, and our insurance license exam study guide covers exam strategy.
How to Get Your Oklahoma Property & Casualty Insurance License
There are four steps to get your Oklahoma insurance producer license for the Property and Casualty lines.
Steps to Get Your Oklahoma Property & Casualty Insurance License
| Step | What to Do |
|---|---|
| 1. Choose Your Exam | Pick Property & Casualty, Personal Lines Only, Property, or Casualty in the PSI Candidate Information Bulletin. You must be at least 18 and a U.S. citizen or hold a valid visa or I-94 card. Oklahoma requires no pre-licensing course. |
| 2. Register With PSI | Register at test-takers.psiexams.com/okins or by phone at 833-333-4754 and pay $38 per exam. Use your exact legal name, date of birth and Social Security number, and plan for about three weeks to find a seat. |
| 3. Pass the Exam | Take the exam at a PSI test center or remote proctored with a valid government-issued photo ID. You need 70% to pass, and if you fail you may retest, but not on the same day. |
| 4. Apply and Maintain | Wait three business days after passing, then apply online through the Department's NIPR application. Once licensed, complete 24 CE hours every two years, plus one earthquake hour for a property line. |
Oklahoma Property & Casualty Insurance License Requirements at a Glance
| Requirement | Detail |
|---|---|
| Exams | Property & Casualty; Property & Casualty (Personal Lines Only); Property; Casualty (separate PSI exams) |
| Questions and time | Set in PSI's Oklahoma content outlines; not stated in the bulletin |
| Passing score | 70% correct |
| Pre-license education | None required or regulated by the Insurance Department |
| Exam provider | PSI (test center or remote proctored) |
| Exam fee | $38 per producer exam, non-refundable |
| Auto liability minimums | 25/50/25 per the Department's consumer auto guide |
| Minimum age and status | 18; U.S. citizen or valid visa or I-94 card |
| Retakes | Open eligibility; no retest on the same day as an exam |
| After you pass | Wait three business days, then apply online; paper applications are not accepted |
| Continuing education | 24 hours every two years: 3 ethics, 2 legislative update, 19 general |
| Property CE | One hour of earthquake insurance education (Rule 365:25-3-1(d)(5)) |
| Licensing authority | Oklahoma Insurance Department |
Verified against the Oklahoma Insurance Department licensing pages and auto guide, the PSI Candidate Information Bulletin hosted by the Department, and Rule 365:25-3-1. Fees, outlines and times change; confirm current figures with the Department and PSI before you apply.
Our free Oklahoma Property & Casualty practice exam covers general and Oklahoma content. You can also try the national property and casualty practice exam or the insurance license exam study guide.
Interested in where this license leads? See our guide to insurance careers โ including salary ranges, how to break in, and what the career looks like day to day.
Frequently Asked Questions โ Oklahoma Property & Casualty Insurance Exam
Which exams does Oklahoma offer for Property and Casualty?
PSI offers four producer exams for these lines: Property & Casualty, Property & Casualty (Personal Lines Only), Property, and Casualty. Each costs $38.
How many questions are on the Oklahoma Property and Casualty exam?
The PSI Candidate Information Bulletin does not state question counts or time limits. They are set in the content outline for each exam, which PSI links from the bulletin. A few unscored experimental questions (5 to 10) may be included.
What is the passing score for the Oklahoma insurance exam?
70% correct. Your score appears on screen at the end of the exam and PSI emails a score report. A failing report includes a diagnostic breakdown of strengths and weaknesses.
Does Oklahoma require pre-licensing education?
No. The Oklahoma Insurance Department says it does not require or regulate pre-licensing education. Preparation is optional.
What are Oklahoma's minimum auto liability limits?
The Insurance Department's consumer auto guide says 25/50/25 is the minimum: $25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident for bodily injury and $25,000 for property damage. Uninsured motorist coverage is optional but must be rejected in writing.
Can I take the Oklahoma exam online?
Yes for producer exams. PSI lets you choose a test center or remote proctored when you schedule. Remote exams allow no breaks or scratch paper and require a compatibility check beforehand.
What happens after I pass the Oklahoma exam?
Wait three business days so your result reaches the Department, then apply online through the NIPR application. Do not work in the industry until your license is issued.
What are the continuing education requirements in Oklahoma?
Resident producers (excluding title) complete 24 credit hours every two years: 3 ethics, 2 legislative update and 19 general hours. Producers with a property line also complete one hour of earthquake insurance education.
Practice Exam Questions โ Oklahoma Property & Casualty
4 state-specific questions based on official sources. Correct answer highlighted in green.
Who administers the Oklahoma producer insurance exams?
- PSI
- Pearson VUE
- Prometric
- The Oklahoma Insurance Department itself
How much pre-licensing education does Oklahoma require for a Property and Casualty producer license?
- None; the Department does not require or regulate it
- 20 hours
- 40 hours
- 50 hours
What are Oklahoma's minimum auto liability limits?
- 25/50/25
- 15/30/10
- 50/100/50
- 30/60/25
Which continuing education requirement applies specifically to resident producers with a property line?
- One hour of earthquake insurance education
- Three hours of flood education
- Six hours of commercial property
- None