Oklahoma Life, Accident & Health Insurance License Practice Exam
Oklahoma offers separate Life, Accident & Health or Sickness and combined PSI producer exams. 70% to pass. No pre-licensing required. $38 exam fee. Wait three business days after passing to apply.
Oklahoma Life, Accident & Health โ Study by Topic
Drill Oklahoma state law (Title 36) or practice general L&H concepts, or take the full 150-question practice exam. Oklahoma requires 70% to pass and no pre-licensing.
Life Insurance
Term, whole life, universal life, variable, annuities, Annuity Best Interest, riders, nonforfeiture, settlement options, beneficiaries, viatical/life settlements.
Health & Accident
Individual and group health, disability income, long-term care, Medicare supplement, COBRA, ACA, HMOs and dental coverage.
Oklahoma State Law
Oklahoma Insurance Department rules, Title 36 producer licensing, continuing education and Annuity Best Interest training.
Policy Provisions
Contract law, insurable interest, grace period, incontestability, entire contract, misstatement of age, taxation, qualified plans, HSA/HRA, Oklahoma Insurance Code.
🌟 Full OK L&H Exam
150-question timed practice exam modeled on the PSI Oklahoma producer exams. 70% to pass. No pre-licensing required.
About the Oklahoma Life & Health Insurance Exam
The Oklahoma Life and Accident & Health or Sickness producer exams are administered by PSI for the Oklahoma Insurance Department (OID). Oklahoma offers three exams for these lines, Life, Accident & Health or Sickness, and a combined Life, Accident & Health or Sickness exam, so you can test for one line or both at once. Candidates must be at least 18 and either a U.S. citizen or hold a valid visa or I-94 card. Oklahoma does not require pre-licensing education, and producer exams can be taken at a PSI test center or remote proctored.
You need 70% correct to pass, and each producer exam costs $38, which is non-refundable. Oklahoma exams have open eligibility, so you may retest without a limit as long as you do not schedule a retake on the same day as the exam. Question counts and time limits are set in PSI's Oklahoma content outlines, which were updated effective August 1, 2026, and they are not stated in the Candidate Information Bulletin. A few unscored experimental questions (5 to 10) may appear on any exam. After you pass, wait three business days and then apply online for your license.
Oklahoma Life & Health Insurance Exam Topic Breakdown
| Section | Questions / Weight | Key Topics |
|---|---|---|
| Life | Per PSI content outline | Life line of authority only; a separate $38 producer exam |
| Accident & Health or Sickness | Per PSI content outline | Accident & Health or Sickness line only; a separate $38 producer exam |
| Life, Accident & Health or Sickness | Per PSI content outline | Combined exam covering both lines in one sitting; $38 |
| OK โ State licensing law and rules | Per PSI content outline | Oklahoma insurance statutes and rules, as listed in the PSI Oklahoma content outline |
The PSI Candidate Information Bulletin links to an Oklahoma content outline for each exam (versions effective through July 31, 2026 and from August 1, 2026), but it does not state question counts, time limits or section weights, so TakeZeroHQ does not publish them here. Check the current outline for your exam on the Oklahoma Insurance Department exam page.
What Makes the Oklahoma Life & Health Exam Different
Three producer exams cover these lines. Life, Accident & Health or Sickness, and the combined Life, Accident & Health or Sickness exam are separate PSI exams at $38 each. If you want both lines, the combined exam is one registration and one fee instead of two.
No pre-licensing education is required. The Oklahoma Insurance Department states that it neither requires nor regulates pre-licensing education. Studying is optional, and the Department says the Candidate Information Bulletin and the Kaplan study manuals it uses for exam development are appropriate ways to prepare.
Wait three business days, then apply. After you pass, results need about three business days to reach the Department and the National Database before you can apply. The application is online through NIPR, paper applications are not accepted, and you may not work in the industry until the license is issued.
Your registration data must match exactly. Your legal name, date of birth and Social Security number must match your government-issued ID and Social Security card. Incorrect data prevents you from applying for licensure, and corrections through PSI can take weeks.
Continuing education has Oklahoma-specific pieces. Resident producers (other than title) complete 24 credit hours every two years: 3 on ethics, 2 on legislative updates and 19 general hours. Up to 6 hours beyond the minimum carry forward as general hours (Rule 365:25-3-1), and a producer who sells, solicits or negotiates annuities must take the Annuity Best Interest training course (Rule 365:25-17-7.1), which counts toward the 19 general hours.
Certain convictions need a federal waiver first. Federal and state law bar people convicted of certain dishonesty or breach-of-trust felonies from the insurance business. Those applicants must submit a Section 1033 waiver application through the online application process before they can continue.
Sample Oklahoma Life & Health Insurance Exam Questions
1. How many continuing education credit hours must an Oklahoma resident producer (excluding title producers) complete each two-year period?
2. An Oklahoma producer wants to sell and solicit annuities. Which training does Oklahoma require?
3. A resident producer completes more continuing education than the 24-month minimum requires. What happens to the extra credit hours under Oklahoma's rule?
Study Tips for the Oklahoma Life & Health Exam
Pull up the PSI content outline for your exact exam before you study. Oklahoma publishes a separate outline for Life, for Accident & Health or Sickness and for the combined exam, and a new set took effect August 1, 2026.
You need 70% to pass and may retest as often as needed, so use a failed score report's diagnostic breakdown to decide what to study next. Remember you cannot retest on the same day, and each attempt costs $38.
Learn the Oklahoma CE rules (24 hours, 3 ethics, 2 legislative updates, 6-hour carryover, Annuity Best Interest training). They are state-specific and easy to confuse with other states' requirements.
Also licensing in property or casualty? See our Oklahoma Property & Casualty practice exam. National content is in our life and health practice exam, and our insurance license exam study guide covers exam strategy.
How to Get Your Oklahoma Life & Health Insurance License
There are four steps to get your Oklahoma insurance producer license for the Life and Accident & Health or Sickness lines.
Steps to Get Your Oklahoma Life & Health Insurance License
| Step | What to Do |
|---|---|
| 1. Choose Your Exam | Pick Life, Accident & Health or Sickness, or the combined exam in the PSI Candidate Information Bulletin. You must be at least 18 and a U.S. citizen or hold a valid visa or I-94 card. Oklahoma requires no pre-licensing course. |
| 2. Register With PSI | Register at test-takers.psiexams.com/okins or by phone at 833-333-4754 and pay $38 per exam. Use your exact legal name, date of birth and Social Security number, and plan for about three weeks to find a seat. |
| 3. Pass the Exam | Take the exam at a PSI test center or remote proctored with a valid government-issued photo ID. You need 70% to pass, and if you fail you may retest, but not on the same day. |
| 4. Apply and Maintain | Wait three business days after passing, then apply online through the Department's NIPR application. Once licensed, complete 24 CE hours every two years, including 3 on ethics and 2 on legislative updates. |
Oklahoma Life & Health Insurance License Requirements at a Glance
| Requirement | Detail |
|---|---|
| Exams | Life; Accident & Health or Sickness; Life, Accident & Health or Sickness (separate PSI exams) |
| Questions and time | Set in PSI's Oklahoma content outlines; not stated in the bulletin |
| Passing score | 70% correct |
| Pre-license education | None required or regulated by the Insurance Department |
| Exam provider | PSI (test center or remote proctored) |
| Exam fee | $38 per producer exam, non-refundable |
| Minimum age and status | 18; U.S. citizen or valid visa or I-94 card |
| Retakes | Open eligibility; no retest on the same day as an exam |
| After you pass | Wait three business days, then apply online; paper applications are not accepted |
| Registration data | Name, date of birth and Social Security number must match your ID and card |
| Continuing education | 24 hours every two years: 3 ethics, 2 legislative update, 19 general |
| CE carryover | Up to 6 excess hours carry forward as general hours (Rule 365:25-3-1) |
| Licensing authority | Oklahoma Insurance Department |
Verified against the Oklahoma Insurance Department licensing pages, the PSI Candidate Information Bulletin hosted by the Department, and Rule 365:25-3-1. Fees, outlines and times change; confirm current figures with the Department and PSI before you apply.
Our free Oklahoma Life & Health practice exam covers general and Oklahoma content. You can also try the national life and health practice exam or the insurance license exam study guide.
Interested in where this license leads? See our guide to insurance careers โ including salary ranges, how to break in, and what the career looks like day to day.
Frequently Asked Questions โ Oklahoma Life & Health Insurance Exam
Which exams does Oklahoma offer for Life and Accident & Health?
PSI offers three producer exams for these lines: Life, Accident & Health or Sickness, and the combined Life, Accident & Health or Sickness exam. Each costs $38.
How many questions are on the Oklahoma Life and Health exams?
The PSI Candidate Information Bulletin does not state question counts or time limits. They are set in the content outline for each exam, which PSI links from the bulletin. A few unscored experimental questions (5 to 10) may be included.
What is the passing score for the Oklahoma insurance exam?
70% correct. Your score appears on screen at the end of the exam and PSI emails a score report. A failing report includes a diagnostic breakdown of strengths and weaknesses.
Does Oklahoma require pre-licensing education?
No. The Oklahoma Insurance Department says it does not require or regulate pre-licensing education. Preparation is optional.
Can I retake the Oklahoma exam if I fail?
Yes. Oklahoma exams have open eligibility, so you may test until you pass. You cannot schedule a new exam on the same day, and each attempt requires a new $38 fee.
Can I take the Oklahoma exam online?
Yes for producer exams. PSI lets you choose a test center or remote proctored when you schedule. Remote exams allow no breaks or scratch paper and require a compatibility check beforehand.
What happens after I pass the Oklahoma exam?
Wait three business days so your result reaches the Department, then apply online through the NIPR application. Do not work in the industry until your license is issued.
What are the continuing education requirements in Oklahoma?
Resident producers (excluding title) complete 24 credit hours every two years: 3 ethics, 2 legislative update and 19 general hours. Up to 6 excess hours carry forward, and annuity sellers take the Annuity Best Interest course.
Practice Exam Questions โ Oklahoma Life & Health
4 state-specific questions based on official sources. Correct answer highlighted in green.
Who administers the Oklahoma producer insurance exams?
- PSI
- Pearson VUE
- Prometric
- The Oklahoma Insurance Department itself
How much pre-licensing education does Oklahoma require for a Life or Accident & Health producer license?
- None; the Department does not require or regulate it
- 20 hours
- 40 hours
- 50 hours
After passing the Oklahoma producer exam, how long should you wait before applying for the license?
- Three business days
- Immediately, the same hour
- 30 days
- One year
How many CE hours must an Oklahoma resident producer (excluding title) complete every two years?
- 24, including 3 ethics and 2 legislative update
- 16, including 2 ethics
- 12, including 1 ethics
- None